Home Campus Directory | A-Z Index
CPA Continuing Education

As a certified public accountant (CPA) or tax practitioner, you can broaden specific areas of study and explore new developments in your profession through these classes.

This series consists of 13 three-hour classes, each covering a different topic. The classes provide relevant and timely information while offering qualifying continuing education credits for CPAs and tax practitioners. The fee is $298, regardless of how many classes are taken.

Accurate attendance records are kept to verify and report continuing education hours. CPA continuing education credits are awarded based on one credit for every 50 minutes of classroom attendance. Upon completion of the courses, each participant receives a record of the continuing education credits he/she has earned.

Courses will be held from 6:00 to 9:00 p.m. at Penn State Beaver in Center Township.

Fall 2014

Register online.

Bankruptcy Overview

Tuesday, Sept. 9, 2014

Estate Planning
Tuesday, Sept. 16, 2014

Implementation of the New Revenue Recognition Standard
Tuesday, Sept. 23, 2014

Quality Control Refresher and Risk Management
Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2014

Forensic Accounting
Tuesday, Oct. 7, 2014

Compilation and Review
Tuesday, Oct. 14, 2014

Retirement and College Planning Ideas
Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2014

Family Limited Partnerships - Estate and Tax Planning Tools for Clients with Natural Gas Rights
Tuesday, Oct. 28, 2014

Accounting Standards Update
Tuesday, Nov. 4, 2014

Pennsylvania State and Local Tax Update
Tuesday, Nov. 11, 2014

Managing and Developing Employee Performance
Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2014

IRS Key Messages and Introduction to Criminal Investigation
Tuesday, Nov. 25, 2014

Ethics
Thursday, Dec. 4, 2014

To register for a course, obtain more information, or talk with a Continuing Education representative, please contact the Penn State Beaver Office of Continuing Education, 724-773-3700.

 

Office of Continuing Education
102 Ross Administration Building
Penn State Beaver
100 University Drive
Monaca, PA 15061

Phone: 724-773-3700
Fax: 724-773-3769 
BeaverCE@psu.edu

Monday through Friday
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Directions to Penn State Beaver

Click here to print a non-credit scheduling form.