Home Campus Directory | A-Z Index
CPA Continuing Education

As a certified public accountant (CPA) or tax practitioner, you can broaden specific areas of study and explore new developments in your profession through these classes.

This series consists of 13 three-hour classes, each covering a different topic. The classes provide relevant and timely information while offering qualifying continuing education credits for CPAs and tax practitioners. The fee is $298, regardless of how many classes are taken.

Accurate attendance records are kept to verify and report continuing education hours. CPA continuing education credits are awarded based on one credit for every 50 minutes of classroom attendance. Upon completion of the courses, each participant receives a record of continuing education credits he/she has earned.

Take advantage of two convenient locations. 

Courses will be held from 6:00 to 9:00 p.m. at Penn State Beaver, Center Township, and the Regional Learning Alliance, Cranberry Township.

* Please note that the course locations for November 25 and December 4 will be decided upon enrollment. The course will be videoconferenced to the second location.  

Fall 2014

Register online for Penn State Beaver.
Register online for the Regional Learning Alliance.


Bankruptcy Overview

Tuesday, Sept. 9, 2014 - Penn State Beaver
Thursday, Sept. 11, 2014 - Regional Learning Alliance

Estate Planning
Tuesday, Sept. 16, 2014 - Penn State Beaver
Thursday, Sept. 18, 2014 - Regional Learning Alliance

Implementation of the New Revenue Recognition Standard
Tuesday, Sept. 23, 2014 - Penn State Beaver
Thursday, Sept. 25, 2014 - Regional Learning Alliance

Quality Control Refresher and Risk Management
Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2014 - Penn State Beaver
Thursday, Oct. 2, 2014 - Regional Learning Alliance

Forensic Accounting
Tuesday, Oct. 7, 2014 - Penn State Beaver
Thursday, Oct. 9, 2014 - Regional Learning Alliance

Compilation and Review
Tuesday, Oct. 14, 2014 - Penn State Beaver
Thursday, Oct. 16, 2014 - Regional Learning Alliance

Retirement and College Planning Ideas
Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2014 - Penn State Beaver
Thursday, Oct. 23, 2014 - Regional Learning Alliance

Accounting Standards Update
Tuesday, Nov. 4, 2014 - Penn State Beaver
Thursday, Nov. 6, 2014 - Regional Learning Alliance

Pennsylvania State and Local Tax Update
Tuesday, Nov. 11, 2014 - Penn State Beaver
Thursday, Nov. 13, 2014 - Regional Learning Alliance

Managing and Developing Employee Performance
Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2014 - Penn State Beaver
Thursday, Nov. 20, 2014 - Regional Learning Alliance

IRS Key Messages and Introduction to Criminal Investigation
*
Tuesday, Nov. 25, 2014 - Location to be announced
Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014 - No Class - Thanksgiving holiday

Ethics
* Thursday, Dec. 4, 2014 - Location to be announced

To register for a course, obtain more information, or talk with a Continuing Education representative, please contact the Penn State Beaver Office of Continuing Education, 724-773-3700.

 

Office of Continuing Education
102 Ross Administration Building
Penn State Beaver
100 University Drive
Monaca, PA 15061

Phone: 724-773-3700
Fax: 724-773-3769 
BeaverCE@psu.edu

Monday through Friday
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Directions to Penn State Beaver

Click here to print a non-credit scheduling form.