Home Campus Directory | A-Z Index

SGA Elects 2008-2009 Officers, Representatives

5/16/2008 —

The Penn State Beaver student body has elected officers and representatives to the Student Government Association (SGA) for 2008-2009. 

Stephanie Shearer, Carnegie, was re-elected president. She is a junior majoring in applied psychology. Senior Justin Lyons, an information sciences and technology major from Kirtland, Ohio, was re-elected vice president. Junior psychology major Abe Atallah, Imperial, was elected secretary, and a treasurer will be appointed in the fall.

Melissa Swoager, a business major from Hookstown, is senior class representative. Nate Campbell, an information sciences and technology major from Ellwood City, is junior class representative, and Rachel Blick, a psychology major from Beaver, is sophomore class representative.

For more information about SGA programs and operations, contact Dr. Chris Rizzo, director of student affairs, clr4@psu.edu or 724-773-3957, or visit www.beaver.psu.edu

Email this story to a friend Facebook Twitter