Home Campus Directory | A-Z Index

41st Annual Penn State Beaver Awards Banquet honors students

5/8/2009 —

The 41st Annual Penn State Beaver Awards Banquet was held recently on campus to celebrate a variety of student achievements throughout the academic year.

Recipients and awards are as follows:

Marissa Campbell, senior, Applied Psychology baccalaureate award
Carrie Walker, senior, Business Administration baccalaureate award
Angela Adams, graduated in Dec. 2008, Communications baccalaureate award
Deric Bolland, senior, Information Sciences and Technology baccalaureate award
Nathan Campbell, senior, Information Systems Design & Development Option, baccalaureate award
Adrienne McIntire, graduated in Dec. 2008, Letters, Arts, and Sciences baccalaureate award
Kelly Colovos, sophomore, Smeal College of Business: Finance Department Award
Brian Shank, sophomore, College of Engineering: Aerospace Engineering Department Award
Yuduo Zhao, sophomore, College of Engineering: Architectural Engineering Department Award
James Stumbaugh, sophomore, College of Engineering: Electrical Engineering Department Award and the Eberly College of Science: Physics Department Award
Samuel Wilton, junior, College of Engineering: Engineering Science Department Award and the Eberly College of Science: Mathematics Department Award
Mitchell Barr, sophomore, College of Engineering: Mechanical Engineering Department Award
Ethan Healey, sophomore, College of Engineering: Computer Science/Computer Engineering Department Award and President Sparks Award
Julie Russell, sophomore, College of Health and Human Development: Communication Sciences and Disorders Department Award
Rachel Blick, sophomore, College of the Liberal Arts: Psychology Department Award
Campus Honors Certificate
E. Seon Kwon, sophomore, College of the Liberal Arts: Sociology Department Award
Julie Weinstein, sophomore, Eberly College of Science: Chemistry Department Award   
Valerie Cycholl, freshman information sciences and technology major - President’s Freshman Award and Campus Honors Certificate

Sarah Covalt, senior business major, Eclipse Award
Dana Sklack, sophomore communications major, USA Today Leadership Award

Campus Honors Program Certificates were awarded to:
Rachael Hartman, freshman education major
Eugene Meidinger, junior information sciences and technology major
Kaitlyn Seyler, freshman applied psychology major

College Honors Program Certificates were awarded to:
Christopher Nocera, sophomore engineering major
Frank Wisen, sophomore liberal arts major

Student Life Awards were awarded to:
Maria Bruno, freshman education major
Stephanie Shearer, applied psychology major
David Smith, freshman education major
Elizabeth Vincenti, senior business major
Dawn Williams, freshman biology major

Undergraduate Research Fair Awards were awarded as follows:
First Place Oral Presentation
Peter Ng, sophomore science major
Second Place Oral Presentation
Abdul Al-Nakhli, senior communications major

First Place Poster Presentation
Shannon Pridgen, senior applied psychology major
Second Place Poster Presentation
Kyung-Min Kim, freshman liberal arts major, and Kylee Weaver, sophomore applied psychology major

For information about the awards or the Awards Banquet, contact Carleen Dinello, assistant director of academic affairs, at cjd9@psu.edu or 724-773-3824.

Email this story to a friend Facebook Twitter